chicken soup

I have always loved soups! Actually, I think soups are one of my favorite foods. Especially during the wintertime, and in Denmark the winter is roughHere’s a recipe for a homemade curry chicken soup to enjoy in the depths of winter.

INGREDIENTS (2-3 pers)

1 whole chicken

Oil

2 tsp coriander

4 tsp curry

4 tsp chili powder

3 garlic cloves

2 onions

500 g of jerusalem artichokes

2 big carrots

1 leak

2 liters of vegetable broth

A little cooking cream

Apples

APPROACH

Start by cutting the chicken into smaller pieces, and fry them in oil for about 5 – 8 minutes, just so it gets a fried surface. Take the chicken out of the pot, and fry onion and garlic for a few minutes. Then, add the coriander, curry, and chili. 

Chop all of the vegetables into slices of approx. 2 cm, and add them in the pot and let it cook for another 5 minutes, before putting the chicken back into the pot and adding the vegetable broth. Let the soup simmer at a low heat for 2 hours.

After 2 hours, remove the chicken from the pot. Separate the meat from the chicken bones and disintegrate it into smaller pieces. Blend all of the vegetables with a hand-blender, so the soup turns smooth. Put the ‘crumbled’ chicken back in the soup and add in a little cream – approx. 1 dl. Garnish with apple slices 🙂

2 thoughts on “chicken soup

  1. hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up anything
    new from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this website, since I experienced to reload the
    website lots of times previous to I could get it to load properly.
    I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK?
    Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will very frequently affect
    your placement in google and could damage your quality score if advertising
    and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to
    my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective exciting content.
    Ensure that you update this again soon..

    • Hi Mason,

      Thanks for your comment – much appreciated. I haven’t heard from any other readers that they experienced technical issues with my site, so I hope this is just a one-off event. But if I get more comments like this, I will definitely look into it 🙂

      Thanks again,

      Jasmine

Leave a comment